2018 Endeavour Trophy Entry List

The invitation only Champion of Champions, Endeavour Trophy, is a unique event in the UK dinghy sailing world

Hosted by the Royal Corinthian YC on the tidal waters of the rivers Crouch and Roach at the end of every year, it's an invitation only three day event, with the guest-list hand-picked from National Champions of selected recognised fleets.

Ben Saxton and Toby Lewis are defending champions and they will face 29 other dinghy class champions over the three-day event.

Among them will be Nick Craig, a six-time former Endeavour winner, representing the D-One class this year, he is sailing with crew Emma Clarke.

Other teams to look out for will be Steve and Sarah Cockerill, representing the RS Aero9, Christian Birrell with Sam Brearey for the Merlin Rocket, and Tom Morris and Guy Fillmore sailing for the RS800 class.

The 2018 Endeavour Trophy takes place at the Royal Corinthian YC, Burnham-On-Crouch, from 12 to 14 October.

2018 Endeavour Trophy Entry List

2017 Champion - - Ben Saxton and Toby Lewis
420 - - Rhys Lewis and Drew Wright
470 - - Jonny McGovern and Sarah McGovern
2000 - - Simon Horsfield and Katie Burridge
29er - - Ewan Wilson and Fin Armstrong
Blaze - - Charlie Chandler and Owain Hughes
Byte - - Tom Lonsdale and Emma Peason
Cadet - - Angus Collingridge and Hattie Collingridge
Comet - - Chris Hatton and Charlie Sansom
D One - - Nick Craig and Emma Clarke
D Zero - - Steve Bolland and Alistair Norris
Fireball - - Matt Burge and Tom Pygall
K1 - - Paul Smalley and Mari Shepherd
Lark - - Chris White and Nicola White
Moth - - Jim McMillan and Paul Gliddon
Merlin Rocket - - Christian Birrell and Sam Brearey
National 12 - - Graham Camm and Zoe Ballantyne
National 18 - - Oliver Houseman and Doug Nestor
Optimist - - Emily Mueller and Florence Brellisford
Laser 4.7 - - Lorcan Knowles and Annabel Page
RS Aero 5 - - Ben Hutton-Penman and James Hutton-Penman
RS Aero 9 - - Steve Cockerill and Sarah Cockerill
RS Feva - - William Pank and Seb Getto
RS200 - - Maria Stanley and Alan Roberts
RS400 - - Stewart Robertson and Sarah Robertson
RS600 - - Richard Smith and Lynne Ratcliffe
RS800 - - Tom Morris and Guy Fillmore
Scorpion - - Alan Krailing and Simon Forbes
Supernova - - Sam Knight and Steve Hawley
Thames A Rater - - Simon Blake and James Warren

Follow Sailweb on Facebook - Click here

Follow Sailweb on Twitter - Click here